Pusha T, 'Fear of God II: Let Us Pray' (G.O.O.D. Music/Decon)

Fear of God II: Let Us Pray
Critical Mass
Release Date: November 8, 2011
Label: G.O.O.D. Music/Decon

by Mosi Reeves

The Clipse's Pusha T doesn't think he's God in the Biblical sense, but he's keenly aware of his greatness. On this revised edition of his solo Internet mixtape Fear of God, he testifies to his block hustle and magical ability to turn heterosexual women into lipstick lesbians. Yes, his coolly devious voice is seductive, even as he adopts a name-checking mannerism reminiscent of the Game ("This is block music / Waka Flock to it," he notes on the appropriately titled "So Obvious"). Let Us Pray offers a familiar Scarface tableau, but Pusha and cast (including a demonic Tyler, the Creator on "Trouble on My Mind") paint his fantasies with requisite fervor.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA