Peaches, 'I Feel Cream' (XL)

Critical Mass

by Barry Walters

Like most extreme acts, this trash-talking MC's strengths are best showcased in wham-bam singles. To sustain interest between fourth-album climaxes, the Berlin-based sleaze queen collaborates with London's Simian Mobile Disco, who ditch guitars in favor of diverse synthetic settings: For "Lose You," she even breathily surrenders to ethereal Italo-disco. But the prime cut is the Soulwax-produced "Talk to Me," on which Peaches sing-screams over electronic cock-rock so tense and nasty it out-sexes her salacious rhymes elsewhere.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Parkay Quarts — Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth " 06:27
  • 2 Digitalism — Second Chance " 04:53
  • 3 Bob Dylan — 900 Miles from My Home " 02:14
  • 4 Run The Jewels — Oh My Darling Don't Cry " 03:35
  • 5 Angel Olsen — May As Well " 02:39
  • 6 SQÜRL — Francine Says " 04:06

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA