Yeah Yeah Yeahs Unleash Dub Jam 'Under the Earth'

Check out the latest cut off 'Mosquito', out April 16th

Karen O / Photo by Getty Images
Karen O / Photo by Getty Images
Daniel Kreps

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs continue to rev up in anticipation for their new album Mosquito, due out April 16th. Earlier this week, the trio dropped the NSFW video for "Sacrilege" starring model Lily Cole, and today Karen O and the fellas unveiled the Mosquito version of "Under the Earth," one of the four new tracks the band debuted at SXSW. The track is dubbier than pretty much anything in the YYY repertoire — it sounds like Karen O cooing over a Prince Jammy riddim that was written by Liars — but it's also irresistibly catchy. Co-producers Dave Sitek and Nick Launay's layered soundscape is also especially impressive and yet another reason to get more excited about one of SPIN's 50 Albums You Gotta Hear in 2013. Click here to listen to "Under the Earth."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA