Vampire Weekend Stream 'Modern Vampires of the City' One Week Early

'Contra' follow-up is due out on May 14

Vampire Weekend, 'Modern Vampires of the City'
From Vampire Weekend's 'Modern Vampires of the City' cover art
Marc Hogan

The moment Steve Buscemi has been preparing you for is (almost) here. On May 14, Vampire Weekend will release Modern Vampires of the City, the New York band's first album since 2010's Contra. The whole record is now streaming one week early over at iTunes. That includes the ominous "Hudson," cartoon-voiced "Ya Hey," languid "Obvious Bicycle," bouncy "Everlasting Arms," deliriously baby-babying "Diane Young," ornately glistening "Step," and uptempo, lavish "Unbelievers." Presumably, they will play a couple of those tunes this weekend in their appearance as musical guests on Saturday Night Live. In the meantime, revisit our interview with Vampire Weekend about the album from earlier this year.

Listen here.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA