The National Are Streaming 'Trouble Will Find Me' Now

Brooklyn baroque-rockers share sixth LP on iTunes

The National Trouble Will Find Me Album Stream
The National / Photo by Getty Images
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

The National are streaming their new album, Trouble Will Find Me, a week early via iTunes. The Brooklyn baroque-rock band's sixth long-player is out next Tuesday (May 20) and features contributions from Sufjan Stevens, St. Vincent, Sharon Van Etten, Arcade Fire's Richard Reed Parry, Doveman, and Dark Dark Dark singer Non Marie Invie. We've previously heard the wry and gleaming "Demons," the gently pulsing "Don't Swallow the Cap," the somber "Sea of Love" and a handful of live versions of songs from Trouble. Expect a strong concentrated dose of sorrow (not "Sorrow," though) and other "pretentious bullshit," as singer Matt Berninger's brother Tom would describe it. The National announced the stream on Twitter this afternoon — head over to iTunes to experience it assuming you've already made it all the way through Daft Punk's Random Access Memories the requisite five times.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA