Stream the Pretenders' Complete New Album

The Pretenders
William Goodman

With spiky Americana rock'n'roll riffs, mournful lyrical reflections, and plenty of punk sass, Chrissie Hynde and her Pretenders return with their much-anticipated new album, the SPIN-approved Break Up the Concrete. Below, listen to the record in its entirety. And afterwards, offer your thoughts in the comment section below on the Pretenders' sonic direction -- one of many in the band's three-decade-long career.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Twin Peaks — Strawberry Smoothie " 02:24
  • 2 Jessie Ware — Share It All " 04:18
  • 3 Rustie — Attak (feat. Danny Brown) " 03:01
  • 4 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 5 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA