Hear Spazzkid Bask in Summertime Sadness on 'Goodbye'

'Promise' EP due out of July 8 on Magical Properties

Erica Moore

Based in Los Angeles under the moniker Spazzkid, Mark Redito introduced his eccentric take on electronic music through a string of demos that first surfaced on Bandcamp back in 2004. The producer/songwriter's proper debut album, Desire, eventually arrived in 2013 and on July 8, Redito will drop a new EP dubbed Promise. Set for release through Magical Properties, the upcoming collection features "Goodbye," a tropical-flavored track featuring steel drum samples, a fluctuating synth pulse, and soft, euphoric vocals. Dive in below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Stalley — Jackin' Chevys (Prod. by Rashad) " 03:26
  • 2 Emile Haynie — A Kiss Goodbye (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Devonté Hynes, Sampha) " 03:46
  • 3 Rusko — I Wanna Mingle (ft Pusher) " 02:37
  • 4 Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL — U KNOW " 03:57
  • 5 Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL — WHITECAPS " 03:43

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA