Pure X Send Sexually Explicit 'Thanks (to Every Corner of the Earth)'

Austin band share graphic bonus cut from latest LP sessions

pure x, sending thanks to every corner of the earth
The cover to Pure X's 'Crawling Up the Stairs'
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Pure X dropped their latest LP, Crawling Up the Stairs, yesterday, and to celebrate their sophomore album's release this week, the outfit rockers hijacked Gorilla vs. Bear for the day. And in ending their editorial tenure, they decided to share their very own "Sending Thanks (to Every Corner of the Earth)," a bonus from the Crawling Up the Stairs sessions. It's a brief, surreal tune held together by a randy spoken-word recording, distant screams, and languid bass. Hear it at GvB.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA