Nick Zinner Gives Oh Land's 'Renaissance Girls' an Icy Beatwise Rebirth

'Wish Bone' is out September 24 on Dave Sitek's Federal Prism

Oh Land Renaissance Girls Nick Zinner Remix wish bone
The cover art for Oh Land's "Renaissance Girls" remix EP
Dan Reilly

With Oh Land's third album Wish Bone due September 24, the Danish singer's latest single "Renaissance Girls" now gets the remix treatment from Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner. The pairing makes sense, as Wish Bone producer Dave Sitek has also manned the boards for at least parts of every YYYs LP, and Zinner is no stranger to working with a badass frontwoman. His spin on "Renaissance Girls" takes nothing away from Oh Land's tough feminist message, though he scrubs the prettier, major-key sections in favor of the driving intensity of Sitek's original beat. The remix is available now on iTunes, while Wish Bone will be arriving on Sitek's Federal Prism label.    

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA