Watch Nas and Jay Z Keep the Peace Onstage at Coachella 2014

Puff Daddy also made a special guest appearance during Saturday gig

John Surico

While his wife/partner-in-crime broke it down onstage nearby, Jay Z made a special appearance during Nas' Coachella set. The former rivals rapped together on Hov's classic tracks "Dead Presidents" and "Where I'm From." Soon after, Puff Daddy (yes, he's changed his handle yet again) joined Nasty Nas for a quick duet of their 1999 collaboration "Hate Me Now."

As for the rest of his set, Nas performed a significant portion of his iconic, 20-year-old debut album, 1994's Illmatic. Watch the full set above (via Mr. World Premiere), and check out the rest of SPIN's Coachella 2014 coverage.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA