Hear La Luz's Chilling Surf Rock Debut 'It's Alive'

Seattle popsmiths set to release their first album on October 15 via Hardly Art

La Luz 'It's Alive' Album Stream
La Luz Photo by Angel Ceballos
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Back in July, La Luz foretold the apocalypse with the mushroom-cloudy video for "Brainwash," but now, the all-female quartet are prepping the release of their proper full-length debut. On October 15, Hardly Art will release It's Alive, an 11-track offering filled with surf-rock riffs, impeccable four-part harmonies, and kinda-creepy organ work that underlines the ghostly longing inside the LP's heart. La Luz have already shared opener "Sure as Spring" (taken from this year's Damp Face EP), centerpiece "Big Big Blood" (via Pitchfork), and the misleadingly labeled "Pink Slime" (via Stereogum). Now they've made the entire effort available for streaming: Listen below. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 2 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 3 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17
  • 4 Living Days — Thrill Anybody (MNDR Remix) " 04:07
  • 5 Whirr — Heavy " 04:15
  • 6 Chance the Rapper & The Social Experiment — Wonderful Everyday: Arthur " 03:33
  • 7 Tweedy — Low Key " 03:15

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA