Kill the Noise Streams Wild and Wooly 'Black Magic Remixes' EP

Dubstep master gets flipped by Kill Paris, Brillz, GTA, Harry Fong, Bro Safari, and more

Kill the Noise 'Black Magic Remixes' EP Stream OWSLA
Kill the Noise is Jake Stanczak
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Kill the Noise's OWSLA-released BLVCK MVGIC EP opened a lot of doors for the electro-step producer. Of course, Jake Stanczak was already plenty well known in the scene, but that 2012 landed the man in the Billboard 200 and, more importantly, spawned a handful of songs that are staples of DJ sets the world over. Now those peers/fans have a chance to truly put their own spin on the material thanks to the nine-track Black Magic Remixes set streaming below.

GTA's "Saturn" reworking returns alongside Kill Paris' melodically blessed version of the same one, plus Harry Fong's big beat rave interpretation of "Mosh It Up," a positively bonkers Bro Safari & UFO! interpretation of "Rockers," Kill the Noise's own amped-up revision of "Thumbs Up (for Rock n' Roll)," and Brillz trap-meets-moombahton take on "Talk to Me." There are others of course, but that's what the playlist is for. Enjoy.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA