JT's New Track, Cee Lo & Gwyneth Collabo + More

Justin Timberlake / Cee-Lo Green / Gwynth Paltrow (Photos: Retna)
SPIN Staff

  • A purported unfinished Justin Timberlake demo titled "Take You Down" has leaked online. The track features production by the Neptunes' Pharrell and Chad Hugo. [Some Kind of Awesome]

  • After Gwyneth Paltrow performed a G-rated cover of Cee Lo's "Fuck You" (reworked as "Forget You") on Glee, the two are now hoping to collaborate. "We've been considering a few things," says Cee Lo. "It's a little too early to commit to a statement and I won't ruin the surprise because whatever we're going to do will be extra cool." [E!]

  • Jay-Z and Coldplay's Chris Martin, who have long been pals, are hoping to record music together. "If he'll allow me," says Jay-Z. "Any time you can collaborate with that sort of genius, you jump at the chance, I don't care who you are." [BBC]

  • Ariel Pink, Japanther, Amazing Baby, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner will team up for a concert dubbed The Rock & Roll Circus Party in New York City on January 3 and 4. The performance - featuring bands playing alongside contortionists, jugglers, and other circus acts - will pay tribute to the Rolling Stones' memorable 1968 two-day event Rock and Roll Circus. [Rock & Roll Circus Party Official Site]

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Emay — MAIR " 04:09
  • 2 Grooms — Doctor M " 06:09
  • 3 The Suffers — Make Some Room " 04:34
  • 4 KLOË — Grip " 03:24
  • 5 Dead Right! — Rising Tide (Saint Motel Remix) " 03:17
  • 6 Howardian — Be Fruitful " 02:03

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA