Hear the First Taste of Escort's Upcoming 'Remixes' LP

Escort / Photo by Jody Kivot
Escort / Photo by Jody Kivot

New York's most luxurious, most crewed-up, most beloved modern disco ensemble Escort are following up their SPIN Essential'd debut with an all-star remix album. Escort Remixes, due October 16, features revisions by Ewan Pearson, Sub Swara, Greg Wilson, and the band themselves. You can hear the first taste below, courtesy of RAC, where the band's lush trad-disco are fast-forwarded about six years into a dreamy, steamy mix of sexy Italo disco and Drive soundtrack thrillwave. Get down tonight.

Track list:
1. "Starlight" (RAC Remix)
2. "Cocaine Blues" (Greg Wilson Remix)
3. "Why Oh Why" (Pound Sterling Remix)
4. "Caméleon Chameleon" (Club Remix)
5. "Forever" (Escort Remix Instrumental)
6. "Makeover" (JKriv Remix)
7. "All Through The Night" (Sub Swara Remix)
8. "Starlight" (Max Essa Remix)
9. "Caméleon Chameleon" (Black Russian Remix)
10. "Cocaine Blues" (Ewan Pearson Remix)
11. "Caméleon Chameleon" (Ilija Rudman Mix)

Escort tour dates:

October 25 - Washington, DC @ The Hamilton
October 27 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall (1st Annual Escort Halloween Show)
November 7 - Philadelphia, PA @ Theater of The Living Arts
November 9 - Chicago, IL @ The Metro
November 10 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
December 7 - Barcelona, Spain @ Razzmatazz
December 8 - Lisbon, Portugal @ Vodafone Mexefest

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Parkay Quarts — Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth " 06:27
  • 2 Digitalism — Second Chance " 04:53
  • 3 Kiesza — Bad Thing Feat. Joey Bada$$ " 03:32

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA