Ghostface Killah Announces New LP 'Twelve Reasons to Die'

RZA will executive produce the November 20 album, to come out alongside a comic book with the same title

Ghostface Killah / Photo by Getty Images
Ghostface Killah / Photo by Getty Images
Marc Hogan

Ghostface Killah's verse on "New God Flow," probably the best track on Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music compilation Cruel Summer, finally received a proper premiere yesterday via Funkmaster Flex, but the Wu-Tang Clan rapper has an album of his own planned for this fall. Ghostface's new studio LP Twelve Reasons to Die is due out on November 20 via RZA's Soul Temple Records, according to Billboard. A collaboration with producer and composer Adrian Younge, the follow-up to 2010's Apollo Kids will credit RZA as an executive producer and be succeeded by a comic book of the same title in December. Ghostface previously published a comic book in 2009 titled Cell Block Z. Party that bod, indeed.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA