Get Ready for a New Vampire Weekend Album

Vampire Weekend
Larry Fitzmaurice

Less than a year after indie-rock sensations -- and SPIN cover boys -- Vampire Weekend released their self-titled debut, the New York, NY, quartet is already gearing up for their sophomore effort.

"We've got a lot of stuff written but nothing recorded yet," frontman Ezra Koenig told at Friday's New York magazine 40th anniversary bash. According to Koenig, the new material features "a lot more instruments. (The new material) might not sound different (to fans), but to me it does."

The band will head into the studio once their current tour concludes in November.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44
  • 2 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 3 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 4 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 5 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA