Free Download: Brooklyn's Au Revoir Simone

Au Revoir Simone
William Goodman

Brooklyn's girly-girl synth trio Au Revoir Simone are known for their whimsical blip and blop keyboard ditties. But thanks to the power of the remix, the ladies have a whole new sound -- one that's darker, more industrial, and, well, a little scary.

Here, London mixmaster Mark-Anthony Tieku has taken "The Way to There," a serene track from Au Revoir Simone's 2007 album The Bird of Music, and added menacing synths and screeching white noises. Download the track below, and check out the rest of Reverse Migration November 11 via Our Secret Record Company. Grab another remix over at Stereogum.

Now Hear This: Au Revoir Simone, "The Way to There"(DOWNLOAD MP3)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA