Exclusive Takka Takka MP3 from 'Migration'

Takka Takka
Kenny Herzog

For their latest album, Migration (out July 29 via Ernest Jenning), NYC's Takka Takka recruited some pals for assistance in the studio, and drummer Bryan Devendorf from the National lends a percussive hand on "Everybody Say," a track from the record that's available for download below, exclusively on SPIN.com.

Devendorf's minimalist cameo behind the sticks buoys a stuttered riff that reiterates itself throughout the song. Elsewhere, the band shrouds a meditative lead guitar lick in gentler background reverberations and cryptically cooed lyrics. Falling somewhere between Fugazi's dubbiest moments and the culturally duplicitous percussion of fellow New York upstarts like Vampire Weekend, Takka Takka appear headed in directions far from your standard indie-rakka.

Now Hear This: "Everybody Say" (DOWNLOAD MP3)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA