EXCLUSIVE STREAM: Eisley's New Album

Eisley (From left: Garron, Chauntelle, Stacy, Weston, Sherri)
William Goodman

Indie-pop quintet Eisley is a family band from Tyler, Texas -- three sisters, a brother, and a cousin -- and on March 1, the twentysomething rockers of the DuPree clan will drop their third album, The Valley, via Equal Vision Records. Hear an exclusive stream of the entire album below!

The album, their first since 2007's Combinations, chronicles the personal hardships, aka "The Valleys," of the DuPrees, including a failed marriage and a broken engagement.

"There's a sense of self-empowerment in the lyrics, and sometimes downright desperation," says Stacy DuPree, the band's lead singer and songwriter alongside her sister Sherri. "I couldn't help but want to throw myself into these songs and try to make a point about letting something very painful go, and in the process gaining strength and being able to walk away."

The result: 11 hyper-melodic indie-pop anthems that nod to moody '70s soft-rockers Fleetwood Mac. The songs swell with dramatic layers of piano, violin, electric guitar lines, and Sherri and Stacy's intertwining and harmonious wails.

What do you think of Eisley's The Valley? Tell us in the comment section below. Eisley are on tour now with Rooney. See their dates here.

LISTEN: Eisley, The Valley

Eisley - The Valley by equalvision

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA