Hear Drowners' Swooning Single 'Luv, Hold Me Down'

New York City foursome's first LP slated for January

Drowners 'Luv, Hold Me Down' Stream
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Drowners, like so many wounded New York City romantics before them, first crossed paths in the downtown bar scene. Singer-guitarist Matt Hitt passed some demos to guitarist Jack Ridley and bassist Erik Snyder, the three formed a band and were soon joined by drummer Lakis Pavlou. The Between Us Girls EP arrived this past February, and Drowners' first full-length album is set for release on January 28, 2014 by way of Frenchkiss Records. In advance of the upcoming self-titled long-player comes "Luv, Hold Me Down," the record's tight, twinkling love note of a first single. "Hold me down and never let me go," Hitt sings. "A schoolboy grin that only goes to show / Well, I could never have such control / Every time you leave I want to go." Hear it below. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA