DOWNLOAD: The Kills' Sinister New Song

Alison Mosshart of The Kills performs in NYC on March 10, 2011. (Photo: Astrid Stawiarz/Getty)
William Goodman

"DNA" is dark, sinister, and sex-tastic, the kind of song that makes "The Kills" the perfect band name for Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince. Download the track, the latest from the band's forthcoming album, Blood Pressures (out April 5), via their official website -- the email submission form is right at the top of the page.

The cut boasts a sultry industrial groove with unhinged metal-grind guitars, rattling-pipe percussion, and an earthquake of fuzz-bomb bass. This, all while Mosshart huffs and puffs about unnecessary love, like she's interested in three things: bedding you, putting cigarettes out on your chest, then slitting your throat. Three words: Total. Dream. Girl.

What do you think of "DNA"? Tell us in the comment section.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Roger Sellers — Waves " 06:30
  • 2 Dorian Concept — Ann River, Mn " 04:08
  • 3 Run the Jewels — Blockbuster Night Part 1 " 02:32
  • 4 T.I. — New National Anthem Feat Skylar Grey " 04:17
  • 5 Anna Lunoe — All Out (Kastle Remix) " 04:37
  • 6 Katy Perry — Katy Perry - This Is How We Do (feat. RiFF RAFF) " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA