Coldplay Discuss Next LP, Bjork Covers Joy Division

Chris Martin / Björk — (Photo: Pool/Retna, Martin & Titti Fabi/Retna, Björk)
SPIN Staff

  • Coldplay's Chris Martin has revealed details about the group's forthcoming concept album. "[It's about] love, addiction, OCD, escape, and working for someone you don't like," he says. "[It's a] thinly veiled account of what happens within the group." The record, which doesn't have a release date, will be produced by Brian Eno and Markus Dravs. [BBC]

  • Hear Britney Spears' bumping new single "Don't Hold It Against Me," which leaked over the weekend. "Don't #HOLDITAGAINSTME for coming out early," the pop star posted on her Facebook page. "I couldn't wait any longer. Hope you don't mind."

  • Check out Björk doing a karaoke version of Joy Division's post-punk classic "Love Will Tear Us Apart," which the singer performed at a recent environmental rally in her native Iceland. [via TwentyFourBit]

  • Scottish rockers Glasvegas will release their second album EUPHORIC ///HEARTBREAK this spring. The group has teamed up with U2 producer Flood for the disc, which will feature new drummer Jonna Löfgren. [NME]

  • Pavement's guest appearance on the Food Network's Ace of Cakes will air on January 20 at 10 P.M. The indie-rock vets will be presented with horse-shaped cake - emblazoned with cover art from their Quarantine the Past Greatest Hits collection - in honor of their recent reunion tour. [Matador Records' Twitter]

  • Watch No Age perform a blistering version of "Fever Dreaming" on Letterman below. [via Prefix]

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA