Andrew Bird Sets Release Date for New Album

Andrew Bird / Photo by Laura Gray
Larry Fitzmaurice

Is it possible for monsters to possess a sense of honor?On January 27, indie-pop troubadour -- and babe magnet -- Andrew Bird will attempt to answer that question with the release of his eighth studio album, Noble Beast, on Fat Possum.

Preceded by the album's first single, the airy "Oh No," Beast is Bird's follow-up to last year's Fat Possum debut, the critically acclaimed Armchair Apocrypha.

In other potential Bird sightings, the whistler extraordinaire makes an appearance tonight at a fundraiser for presidential candidate Barack Obama at Brooklyn's Music Hall of Williamsburg, which will also feature appearances by comic Eugene Mirman and avant-pop duo the Fiery Furnaces.

Noble Beast tracklist:
1. Oh No
2. Masterswarm
3. Fitz and the Dizzyspells
4. Effigy
5. Tenuousness
6. Nomenclature
7. Not a Robot, But a Ghost
8. Anonanimal
9. Natural Disaster
10. Confess
11. Souverian
12. On Ho!

More on
>>Andrew Bird Incites a Babe Riot!
>>World Party, Andrew Bird Get Bonnaroo Moving">

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA