Premieres \

The Cairo Gang Fly Solo on Smoky Psych-Rocker ‘Take Your Time’

Bonnie "Prince" Billy backers go it alone on 'Tiny Rebels' LP

picture-18547-1390524318Kyle McGovern // June 12, 2013

Longtime Bonnie “Prince” Billy backers the Cairo Gang return to the foreground on July 23, with new “mini-album” Tiny Rebels. But first comes “Take Your Time,” a clanging tune that drips with distortion. Like the previously heard title track, this latest psych-rock ditty features two electric 12-string guitars, bass, drums, and an aura of smoky mysticism. Stream “Take Your Time” over at Stereogum

Tiny Rebels track list: 

1. “Tiny Rebels”
2. “Take Your Time”
3. “Shake Off”
4. “Shivers”
5. “Father of the Man”
6. “Find You With a Song”

Tags: cairo gang, Songs