Skip to content

Bartees Strange Announces New Album Farm to Table

The genre bending "Cosigns" is out now

Bartees Strange has a new album on the way. Titled Farm to Table, the album will be released on June 17 via 4AD. This will be his debut album with 4AD. To coincide with the announcement, Strange released a brand-new single, “Cosigns,” accompanied by a music video.

While his debut record focuses on the experiences and places that shaped him, Farm to Table showcases the people in his life, specifically his family, and those who are closest to him. The album bears a steady and unforgettable ethos: don’t forget where you came from. As Strange continues to celebrate his past, he moves forwards into a promising future.

“Cosigns,” is a swaggering alt-rock banger that combines elements of indie rock and trap. Strange cheekily name-drops the likes of Phoebe Bridgers, Bon Iver, Courtney Barnett, and Lucy Dacus in this fun and genre-bending single. The song ends with a poem he wrote in his early 20s: “I don’t know how to be full, it’s the hardest to know, I keep consuming I can’t give it up, It’s never enough.”

The video, directed by Pooneh Ghana, is ripe with visuals that seem to reference Ari Aster’s 2019 horror film Midsommar with the lush floral arrangements and formal outdoor dinner setting.


Farm to Table is available for pre-order here.

Bartees Strange Farm to Table Track List:

1. Heavy Heart
2. Mullholland Dr
3. Wretched
4. Cosigns
5. Tours
6. Hold The Line
7. We Were Only Close For Like Two Weeks
8. Escape This Circus
9. Black Gold
10. Hennessy