Skip to content

Shooter Jennings and Yelawolf Share Last Sometimes Y Video for ‘Radio’

"We blocked off the Strip for three hours, riding a Cadillac completely lawless in front of The Bellagio!!" Yelawolf says of the 'Radio' video
Shooter Jennings and Yela Wolf
Jesse Lirola

Shooter Jennings has been keeping himself busy with lots of recent music-making. Following his production work on Brandi Carlile‘s latest record and a slew of other projects, the producer extraordinaire’s first album with YelawolfSometimes Y, is out now. In celebration of the album’s release, the duo shared the video for “Radio.”



“The ‘Radio’ video was the most epic shit I’ve done period,” Yelawolf says. “We blocked off the Strip for three hours, riding a Cadillac completely lawless in front of The Bellagio!! And my friends Braydon and Cass put on an amazing performance. They killed this. And rocking a Manuel suit under the lights of a casino does something to you. Overall we lived every moment of this video. Spidey created a classic. I think it’s the perfect single and video to ring in the album release!! So stoked!!!”

Sometimes Y released via Slumerican, and is a concoction of Jennings’ respected Americana and Yelawolf’s hip-hop swagger riddled with arena rock energy. Jennings and Yelawolf previously shared “Rock & Roll Baby,” “Make Me A Believer,” and “Jump Out The Window,” and their accompanying videos.

“Today is a day I’ve been waiting for for nearly two years,” Jennings says. “In 2020, after a decade of expressing a desire to collaborate, alongside band members Jamie Douglass, Ted Russell Kamp and John Schreffler, Yelawolf and I finally came together to create Sometimes Y. The project itself is a reflection of our mutual love and admiration for the history of music, as well as our desire to always break new ground. This record represents a beautiful moment when a perfect storm of creative collaboration met with a validation of a life’s work between bandmates. The end result is one of my most proud moments in my musical journey. I couldn’t be more grateful for the opportunity to create this album alongside our outstanding frontman. I’m excited for the world to hear it.”

Sometimes Y Track List

1. Sometimes Y
2. Hole In My Head
3. Rock & Roll Baby
4. Make Me A Believer
5. Shoe String
6. Radio
7. Jump Out The Window
8. Catch You On The Other Side
9. Fucked Up Day
10. Moonshiner’s Run