Sharon Van Etten, Angel Olsen, Julien Baker Announce Co-Headlining Tour

Spencer. is scheduled to support on all dates
Sharon Van Etten, Angel Olsen, and Julien Baker
Alysse Gafkjen

Sharon Van Etten, Angel Olsen, and Julien Baker just detailed their upcoming The Wild Hearts Tour, embarking together throughout North America. The co-headlining stint takes off in July for a 20-date run until August.

“I’m so thrilled to be traveling and playing music alongside Spencer., Julien Baker and Sharon Van Etten,” Olsen said. “It’s truly a dream, something to hold and share collaboratively as we get out from under the last few years.”

Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. local time Friday, January 14. Each artist will play with their own respective band, and artist Spencer. is scheduled to support on all dates. The tour consists of mostly outdoor venues, besides the stops on July 23 at the legendary Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and on August 12 at Massey Hall in Toronto. The Wild Hearts Tour partnered with PLUS1, and $1 from every ticket will support people rebuilding their lives after incarceration.

“Our aim is to strengthen our respective communities and promote camaraderie in the music world in a safe and enjoyable environment,” Van Etten said. “We have carefully chosen the venues we think will deliver the best experience for us and our fans. I look up to Angel and have the deepest admiration for Julien and Spencer. It is an honor, to say the least, to be able to share the stage with such talent on a tour across North America.”

Last August, Van Etten and Olsen teamed up for “Like I Used To,” which they co-wrote during the COVID lockdown.

 

The Wild Hearts Tour Dates

Thu. Jul. 21 – Vienna, VA @ Wolf Trap Center For the Performing Arts *
Fri. Jul. 22 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit *
Sat. Jul. 23 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium
Mon. Jul. 25 – Austin, TX @ Moody Amphitheater *
Fri. Jul. 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre *
Sat. Jul 30 – Berkeley, Ca @ Greek Theatre *
Tu. Aug. 2 – Troutdale, OR @ McMenamins Edgefield Amphitheater *
Wed. Aug. 3 – Redmond, WA @ Marymoor Amphitheater *
Fri. Aug. 5 – Boise, ID @ Idaho Botanical Garden *
Sat. Aug. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ TBA *
Sun. Aug. 7 – Denver, CO @ Sculpture Park *
Tue. Aug. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ Surly Brewing Festival Field *
Wed. Aug 10 – Chicago, IL @ TBA *
Thu. Aug. 11 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe *
Fri. Aug. 12 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall
Mon. Aug. 15 – Shelburne, VT @ The Greet at Shelburne Museum *
Tue. Aug. 16 – LaFayette, NY @ Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards *
Thu. Aug. 18 – Boston, MA @ Leader Bank Pavilion *
Fri. Aug. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Skyline Stage at The Mann *
Sun. Aug. 21 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *
* = with Spencer.

 

The Wild Hearts Tour
The Wild Hearts Tour

IMPACT

you may like

Scroll to Top