Skip to content

Jack White to Release Two New Albums in 2022

Watch the video for the recently-released "Taking Me Back" as well
David James Swanson
(Credit: David James Swanson)

A few weeks after unleashing “Taking Me Back,” Jack White has announced plans to release not one, but two albums in 2022. The first of those releases, Fear of Dawn, will be released on April 8, 2022. The second album, Entering Heaven Alive, arrives on July 22, 2022.

White has been working on both albums for the past few years. Fear of Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive, according to a release, are “defined by different inspirations, different themes, different moods.” Q-Tip appears on Fear of the Dawn on the track, “Hi-De-Ho.”

Additionally, White also shared a video for “Taking Me Back,” which was his first solo song in over three years. The clip was directed by White and co-directed by Lauren Dunn.

White’s previous solo release was 2018’s Boarding House Ranch.

As usual, the records are available now to pre-order. Five limited edition vinyl variants have been announced and are also available for pre-order today. Those include a midnight blue vinyl version with a screen-printed jacket available to Third Man Records Vault Members in the Vault Novelties store, astronomical blue vinyl at select independent record stores, moon glow white vinyl at Target, and a split moon glow white and an astronomical blue LP with an 11”x11” screen printed poster and Third Man Records compilation CD at Rough Trade Records.



Jack White Fear of the Dawn


1. Taking Me Back
2. Fear of the Dawn
3. The White Raven
4. Hi-De-Ho (W/ Q-TIP)
5. Eosophobia
6. Into the Twilight
7. Dusk
8. What’s the Trick?
9. That Was Then (This Is Now)
10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
11. Morning, Noon and Night
12. Shedding My Velvet



Jack White Entering Heaven Alive


1. A Tip From You to Me
2. All Along the Way
3. Help Me Along
4. Love Is Selfish
5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
6. Queen of the Bees
7. A Tree on Fire From Within
8. If I Die Tomorrow
9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10. A Madman From Manhattan
11. Taking Me Back (Gently)