News \

Live Music During Coronavirus: Which Artists Are Streaming?

Death Cab for Cutie, Third Man Records, Diplo and more

Need a live fix? Look no further than this list of artists who are doing daily—or less occasional—streams through social media and YouTube.

(We here at SPIN will be updating this list daily as things change.)

Upcoming

The Ries Brothers will be playing a livestreamed show from Crazy Uncles Mikes in Boca Raton, Fla., on Sept. 17 at 7pm ET/4pm PT. The gig is to celebrate the release of their album Paint Your Emotion. You can watch it here.

Sheryl Crow is doing a set of virtual shows — an electric outdoor one on Sept. 18 and an indoor acoustic set on Sept 19. Find out more about tickets here.

Rare Essence will be doing a 40th Anniversary Show on Sept. 19. They will also be premiering their new collab, “Hit the Floor,” featuring Snoop Dogg. Find mor more information about the show and how to get tickets here.

Mika putting on a charity virtual show on Sept. 19. Find out how to get tickets below.

Perfume Genius will be doing a livestream concert from Los Angeles’ Palace Theater on Sept. 19 at 12pm PT/3pm ET. You can get your tickets here.

View this post on Instagram

#PerfumeGeniusPalace

A post shared by Perfume Genius (@perfumegenius) on

To celebrate the release of her new album, Daughter, Lydia Loveless will be playing a full band show on Sept. 24, a solo set on Oct. 8 and a piano concert on Oct. 22. You can get your tickets here.

Modern English are celebrating their 40th anniversary with a virtual show on Sept. 25 at 8:30pm ET and Sept 26 at 8:30pm PT. Get your tickets here.

Future Islands will be presenting A Stream of You and Me on Oct. 9 at 7pm PT/10pm PT. Get your tickets here.

Damon Johnson, The Get Ready and Richie Faulkner of Judas Priest are playing a tribute to Thin Lizzy on Sept. 25 at 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET. Get your tickets here.

Ongoing

The Grateful Dead are launching Shakedown Stream, a weekly YouTube concert series, that will kick off on Friday (April 10) at 8pm ET. Find out more information here.

H.E.R. will be launching her own livestream sessions, which will include live performances of her catalog and covers as well bring on other female guitarists to talk about the instrumental craft. “Girls With Guitars” will launch on Instagram Live on Mondays at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

Ice Cube is currently streaming different live performances in a collection called “The Concert Series” on his YouTube channel.

Jack White’s Third Man Records is doing daily live-streamed performances that are being dubbed Third Man Public Access. They’ll stream every day at 12 pm CT on the label’s YouTube channel. The first two installments, featuring pedal steel player Luke Schneider and Teddy and the Rough Riders are up now.

Brendan Benson has launched his “Boy In A Bubble” daily live-streamed solo performances via Instagram. He’s playing one song a day at 4:20 CT. The music will span his career and upcoming album, Dear Life.

Rufus Wainwright is doing a series called #MusicalEverydays, which sees him post a video of him performing a song from home daily via Instagram. “In these dire times, I want to share some music with you all from the warmth and comfort of our home in Los Angeles. Hopefully you’re at your homes with your loved ones as well. We have to stay positive and I feel that music and art are a large part of what gets us through times like these,” he wrote on Instagram on Tuesday, announcing the song series.

See what he’s done so far here.

Christine and the Queens launched a live series on Instagram. “Let’s meet everyday around 6 pm [CST] on my Instagram. I’ll find a way to deal with the ENNUI. Guests and weird concepts included,” Héloïse Letissie captioned her live announcement video that included a hauntingly beautiful live performance of “People, I’ve Been Sad.” She hopes to continue the series “every day – every day until this gets better.” She’s been going live at 6 pm CET (5 hours ahead of NY and 8 hours ahead of LA until they “spring forward” on March 29, then add an extra hour). So far, she’s performed, shared behind-the-scenes videos and on Friday, did a live Q&A. Catch up here.

Neil Young is doing occasional Fireside Session shows (filmed by wife Daryl Hannah) here.

Charli XCX is sharing daily “self-isolating” Instagram livestreams. Guests who have been announced so far include artists like Diplo, Clairo, Rita Ora and more. Check her Instagram for times. She also did a special DJ set on March 25 at Club Q. Watch part of that party here.

Archives

Here are links to folks who have done some one-offs, whose shows are still live on social media or YouTube.

Hayley Williams will be appearing on the April 8th episode of Bethline, Bethany Cosentino of Best Coast’s weekly YouTube show. Listen to it below.

Third Eye Blind will be doing a Kitchen Concert Series, which you can find on the band’s YouTube page.