Skip to content
New Music

Mikal Cronin Announces New Album and Tour With “Show Me”

LOS ANGELES, CA - JULY 23: Mikal Cronin performs with Ty Segall onstage on day 3 of FYF Fest 2017 at Exposition Park on July 23, 2017 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Emma McIntyre/Getty Images for FYF)

Mikal Cronin has announced a new album, Seeker, out October 25 on Merge Records. It’s his fourth full-length studio album, and the follow-up to 2015’s MCIII. Cronin has been mostly quiet since the release of MCIII, though he played on a few Ty Segall albums and contributed to King Tuff‘s The Other. Earlier this year, he put out a 7″ with two new tracks, “Undertow” and “Breathe.”

Seeker‘s first single “Show Me” is out now, along with a music video directed by Yasi Salek. “‘Show Me’ is a song about feeling small in an overwhelming world,” said Cronin in a statement. “There’s a not-quite-subtle hint of the Heartbreakers in the instrumentation and arrangement, having asked many friends to play or sing. It’s one of my favorite songs from the album, I hope you like it too.”

Cronin will also be touring with Shannon Lay in support of the new album, with a string of North American shows coming up this winter; an international leg kicks off in February of next year, without Shannon Lay.

Find the video for “Show Me” below, along with the album art and tracklist for Seeker. Pick up a ticket to see Cronin live over at Merge.


01. “Shelter”
02. “Show Me”
03. “Feel It All”
04. “Fire”
05. “Sold”
06. “I’ve Got Reason”
07. “Caravan”
08. “Guardian Wall”
09. “Lost a Year”
10. “On the Shelf”

Mikal Cronin Announces New Album and Tour With