Skip to content
New Music

Oh Sees Announce New Album Face Stabber, Release “Henchlock”

oh sees face stabber henchlock
LOS ANGELES, CA - JULY 21: (EDITORS NOTE: Image was converted to black and white.) John Dwyer of Thee Oh Sees performs onstage during day 1 of FYF Fest 2017 on July 21, 2017 at Exposition Park in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Matt Cowan/Getty Images for FYF )

Oh Sees have announced a new double album, Face Stabber, their follow-up to 2018’s Smote Reverser. The new record is scheduled to be released on August 16 via Castle Face. The official statement for the album comes complete with a fictional message from an otherworldly being that promises music that is “soundcloud hip-hop reversed, a far flung nemesis of contemporary country and flaccid algorithmic pop-barf. No songs about money or love are floating in the ether. Just memories, echoes, foggy blurs.”

Along with the album’s announcement, Oh Sees have shared the first single from Face Stabber, entitled “Henchlock,” which available on the Castle Face soundcloud. Oh Sees are currently on a world tour, with the U.S. leg scheduled to take place in the fall. Listen to “Henchlock” here, and check out the album tracklist below.

oh sees face stabber

Face Stabber Tracklist:

1 The Daily Heavy
2 The Experimenter
3 Face Stabber
4 Snickersnee
5 Fu Xi
6 Scutum & Scorpius
7 Gholü
8 Poisoned Stones
9 Psy-Ops Dispatch
10 S.S. Luker’s Mom
11 Heartworm
12 Together Tomorrow
13 Captain Loosely
14 Henchlock