Skip to content

Noname Announces Release Date for New Album Room 25

NEW YORK, NY - JULY 29: Noname performs onstage at the Pavilion during the 2017 Panorama Music Festival - Day 2 at Randall's Island on July 29, 2017 in New York City. (Photo by Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images for Panorama)

Chicago rapper Noname has announced the release date for the followup to her 2016 mixtape Telefone. Room 25 is due out Friday (September 14) and is being labeled as her debut album. The 11-track project is being released independently; no features are listed on the rapper’s post about the LP. In addition to her solo work and collaborations with other YOUMedia-affiliated Chicago rappers (see her strong collaborative 2016 track with Saba “Church/Liquor Store”), Noname contributed to Chance the Rapper’s Acid Rap and Coloring Book mixtapes, as well as his collaborative projects with Jeremih and Lil B. She is also featured prominently on the Chance loosie “Israel (Sparring)” and the Donnie Trumpet and the Social Experiment collaborative album Surf.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Room 25 below.

1. Self
2. Blaxploitation
3. Prayer Song
4. Window
5. Don’t Forget About Me
6. Regal
7. Montego Bae
8. Ace
9. Part of Me
10. With You
11. no name


View this post on Instagram


ROOM 25 – SEPT 14

A post shared by Noname (@nonamehiding) on