News \

Guns N’ Roses Announce Appetite for Destruction Reissue Featuring 49 Unreleased Tracks

The upshot of a mysterious countdown clock on Guns N’ Roses’ website is a new deluxe and remastered version of the metal band’s seminal 1986 album Appetite for Destruction. It seems crazy that the band has this much unreleased material to offer at this point in their career, but the box set package is set to contain 49 unreleased songs as part of a collection of 73 bonus tracks. As Blabbermouth notes, 25 of these are set to come from the band’s 1986 sessions at Sound City Studios. The expanded version of the album will also include the band’s Live ?!*@ Like A Suicide EP from the same year, as well as a collection of the band’s B-sides from the time. There’s a 96-page photo book featuring images from Axl’s personal collection (that could be wild!) and lithographs for each of the album’s 12 songs. This decadent little package, subtitled Locked N’ Loaded, will be available on June 29 via UMG. As Stereogum points out, You can catch a glimpse of it in the unboxing video below.