By clicking “Accept All Cookies,” you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts

Lykke Li Announces New Album so sad so sexy, Releases “deep end” and “hard rain”

Swedish singer-songwriter Lykke Li hasn’t released much in the way of solo music since her last LP, 2014’s I Never Learn, outside of some features and covers of Drake’s “Hold On, We’re Going Home” and, for some reason, Jim Croce’s “Time in a Bottle.” Now the “I Follow Rivers” singer is back with a new album, so sad so sexy, due out June 8 on RCA. Last night, she posted the cover, tracklist, and two advance songs from the album, “deep end” and the Rostam-produced “hard rain,” both of which illustrate a strong R&B and hip-hop influence. A glance at the tracklist for the album bears this out: Its sole feature comes from Oregon’s own “Caroline” rapper Aminé. Listen to “deep end,” which features production from pop hitmakers Jeff Bhasker, Malay, and T-Minus, and “hard rain” below.

1. hard rain

2. deep end

3. two nights [ft. Aminé]

4. last piece

5. jaguars in the air

6. sex money feelings die

7. so sad so sexy

8. better alone

9. bad woman

10. utopia

Jump to comments