News \

Mac DeMarco Announces North American Fall Tour

Mac DeMarco has announced new fall tour dates in support of his latest album This Old DogDeMarco is already in the midst of a massive international tour, which kicks off tonight in Melbourne, Australia before touching down in the Western Hemisphere with a show in Hawaii, a taping for Austin City Limits, and a string of tour dates in Mexico and South America. The newly added dates begin August 25 at the Hollywood Palladium and continue through September 10, when the tour concludes at the Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, Colorado. View the full list of tour dates below.

Previously, Mac has spent the past year donating various run-down items to charity, including an old couch and used sneakers. In addition, he has a split EP in the works with the Flaming Lips, following their joint tour last year. His most recent record This Old Dog was one of our favorite albums of 2017.

Mac Demarco 2018 Tour

Wed. Feb. 7 – Melbourne, AU @ Forum Theatre
Thu. Feb. 8 – Melbourne, AU @ The Corner Hotel
Sat. Feb. 10 – Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival
Sun. Feb. 11 – Fremantle, AU @ Laneway Festival
Wed. Feb. 14 – Honolulu, HI @ The Republik
Tue. Feb. 27 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits (season 44)
Sat. Mar. 3 – Mexico City, MX @ Festival NRMAL
Thu. Mar. 8 – Monterrey, MX @ Escena Monterrey
Sat. Mar. 10 – Zapopan, MX @ Teatro Estudio Cavaret
Sat. Mar. 17 – Buenos Aires, AR @ Lollapalooza Argentina
Sun. Mar. 18 – Santiago, CL @ Lollapalooza Chile Fri.
Mar. 23 – São Paulo, BR @ Lollapalooza Brasil Sat.
Mar. 24 – Bogotá, CO @ Festival Estereo Picnic Sat.
Aug. 25 — Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium
Tue. Sep. 4 — Philadelphia, PA @  The Mann Center
Wed Sep. 5 Washington, DC @  The Anthem at the Wharf
Sat. Sep. 8  New York, NY @ SummerStage, Central Park
Mon. Sep. 10 — Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Ampitheatre

Tags: Mac DeMarco