Skip to content

U2 – “Get Out Of Your Own Way” ft. Kendrick Lamar

LAS VEGAS, NV - SEPTEMBER 23: (L-R) (EDITORS NOTE: Image has been digitally converted to black and white.) Recording artists The Edge, Bono and Adam Clayton of U2 perform onstage at the 2016 iHeartRadio Music Festival at T-Mobile Arena on September 23, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

Today is a beautiful day to be a U2 fan, with two songs from the band’s upcoming album Songs of Experience dropping on streaming services and the announcement of a two month-long coast-to-coast US tour. The arena-ready “Get Out Of Your Own Way,” which features a spoken-word outro by Kendrick Lamar, and the darker, rollicking “The Blackout” (which the band had released a live performance video of this past summer) are the latest tracks to be officially released from the albumfollowing lead single “You’re the Best Thing About Me.”

Songs of Experience drops December 1. Check out the full track list below.

1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights of Home
3. You’re The Best Thing About Me
4. Get Out of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
6. Summer of Love
7. Red Flag Day
8. The Showman (Little More Better)
9. The Little Things That Give You Away
10. Landlady
11. The Blackout
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
13. (There is a Light)