Skip to content
New Music

Daptone Records Announces Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings’ Final Album Soul of a Woman, Release “Matter of Time”

Daptone Records announced that they’ll release one final album from Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings. It’s called Soul of a Woman and will drop November 17, almost a year to the day of her death following her fight with cancer. The label has also released the 11-track project’s first single “Matter of Time” along with a music video. See the video, album art, and tracklist below.

Soul of a Woman tracklist:
1. “Matter of Time”
2. “Sail On!”
3. “Just Give Me Your Time”
4. “Come and Be a Winner”
5. “Rumors”
6. “Pass Me By”
7. “Searching for a New Day”
8. “These Tears (No Longer for You)”
9. “When I Saw Your Face”
10. “Girl! (You Got to Forgive Him)”
11. “Call on God”

Daptone Records Announces Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings' Final Album <i>Soul of a Woman</i>, Release “Matter of Time”” title=”sharon jones” data-original-id=”261816″ data-adjusted-id=”261816″ class=”sm_size_full_width sm_alignment_center ” data-image-source=”free_stock” /></p><div class= Sharon Jones