Skip to content

Charlotte Gainsbourg Announces First Album in Seven Years, Teases New Single

CANNES, FRANCE - MAY 17: Charlotte Gainsbourg attends the 'Ismael's Ghosts (Les Fantomes d'Ismael)' screening and Opening Gala during the 70th annual Cannes Film Festival at Palais des Festivals on May 17, 2017 in Cannes, France. (Photo by Oleg Nikishin/Epsilon/Getty Images)

Charlotte Gainsbourg has announced her first album in seven years. The followup to 2010’s Beck-produced IRM, Rest will be released November 19 via Because Music. Accompanying this announcement, Gainsbourg has also shared a teaser for the album’s title track, which was produced by Guy Manuel de Homem-Christo of Daft Punk. The album’s star-studded cast will also include collaborations with Paul McCartney, Owen Pallett, Connan Mockasin, SebastiAn, and more. Check out the teaser and tracklist below.

Charlotte Gainsbourg, Rest track list:
1. “Ring-a-Ring O’ Roses”
2. “Lying With You”
3. “Kate”
4. “Deadly Valentine”
5. “I’m a Lie”
6. “Rest”
7. “Sylvia Says”
8. “Songbird in a Cage”
9. “Dans Vos Airs”
10. “Les Crocodiles”
11. “Les Oxalis”