Skip to content
New Music

The War on Drugs Announce New Album A Deeper Understanding, Release “Holding On”

The War on Drugs have announced their new album A Deeper Understanding, the follow-up to 2014’s Lost in the Dream. They’ve also released a new song called “Holding On,” which you can hear below. A Deeper Understanding is out August 25 via Atlantic. Find the tracklist and album cover below, too. Recently, they shared “Thinking of a Place” for Record Store Day, and announced a tour.

A Deeper Understanding:

1. Up All Night
2. Pain
3. Holding On
4. Strangest Thing
5. Knocked Down
6. Nothing To Find
7. Thinking of a Place
8. In Chains
9. Clean Living
10. You Don’t Have To Go

The War on Drugs Announce New Album <i>A Deeper Understanding</i>, Release “Holding On”” title=”WODAlbum-1496322740″ data-original-id=”242990″ data-adjusted-id=”242990″ class=”sm_size_full_width sm_alignment_center ” /></p>
</p></p>    <div class=