Skip to content

Watch The National Premiere Four New Sleep Well Beast Songs in Paris Show

NEW YORK, NY - JULY 23: Matt Berninger of The National performs onstage 2016 Panorama NYC Festival - Day 2 at Randall's Island on July 23, 2016 in New York City. (Photo by Theo Wargo/Getty Images)

Last night, a crowd in Paris got to watch the National premiere four new songs from their upcoming album Sleep Well Beast: “Nobody Else Will Be There,” “Guilty Party,” “Carin At The Liquor Store,” and “Sleep Well Beast.” The set also included the previously released single “The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness” and album cut “Turtleneck,” which they premiered back in January. Check out the setlist (via Stereogum) and Pitchfork‘s stream of the show below. Sleep Well Beast is out September 8.

“Nobody Else Will Be There”
“The Day I Die”
“Walk It Back”
“The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness”
“Guilty Party”
“Empire Line”
“Carin At The Liquor Store”
“Apartment Story”
“Daughters Of The Soho Riots”
“Sleep Well Beast”
“Fake Empire”
“Terrible Love”