Skip to content
New Music

Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner, Nico Muhly, James McAlister – “Mercury”

Sufjan Stevens, the National‘s Bryce Dessner, Nico Muhly, and James McAlister made an album about planets, and they’ve just revealed a new one. “Mercury” is the closing track from Planetarium, arriving June 9 from 4AD. It’s more soothing and less experimental than the first song we heard, “Saturn,” but similarly features vocals by Stevens. Hear it below.