Skip to content
New Music

The New Pornographers Announce New Album Whiteout Conditions, Share “High Ticket Attractions”

OAKLAND, CA - FEBRUARY 28: Dan Bejar (C) of The New Pornographers performs during Noise Pop 2015 at The Fox Theater on February 28, 2015 in Oakland, California. (Photo by Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images)

The New Pornographers, Canada’s purveyors of consistently quality indie rock, have announced their seventh studio album, Whiteout Conditions. Today, the band shared peppy first single “High Ticket Attractions,” full of their signature bright synths and male-female harmonies.

Whitout Conditions follows 2014’s Brill BruisersThe new record is out April 7 from Collected Works/Concord. Hear “High Ticket Attractions” and see the Whiteout Conditions album art and track list below.

The New Pornographers Announce New Album <i>Whiteout Conditions</i>, Share “High Ticket Attractions”” title=”new pornographers whiteout conditions” data-original-id=”224462″ data-adjusted-id=”224462″ class=”sm_size_full_width sm_alignment_center ” /></p>
<p><b>The New Pornographers, <em>Whiteout</em></b><i><b> Conditions:<br />
</b></i>1. “Play Money”<br />
2. “Whiteout Conditions”<br />
3. “High Ticket Attractions”<br />
4. “This is the World of Theatre”<br />
5. “Darling Shade”<br />
6. “Second Sleep”<br />
7. “Colosseums”<br />
8. “We’ve Been Here Before”<br />
9. “Juke”<br />
10. “Clockwise”<br />
11. “Avalanche Alley”</p>
</p></p>  </div>
  <div class=