New Music: Real Estate Announce New Album In Mind, Share Video for “Darling”

(Photo by via Real Estate on YouTube)

Current affairs are feeling rather dark and stormy right now, but in one corner of New Jersey, things are merely cloudy with a hint of breeze. Ridgewood, NJ quintet Real Estate have announced a new album, In Mind, due out March 17 from Domino. Today, they shared the first track, “Darling,” a signature summery, unhurried blend of interwoven guitars, gentle synths, and laid-back drums.

In Mind will be Real Estate’s first album since the departure of guitarist Matt Mondanile, who was replaced by Julian Lynch last spring. In the video for “Darling,” a curious horse named Like No Other makes a droll guest appearance. Watch below, and scroll down for the In Mind album art and track list.

New Music: Real Estate Announce New Album <i>In Mind</i>, Share Video for “Darling”” title=”real estate in mind art” data-original-id=”223794″ data-adjusted-id=”223794″ class=”sm_size_full_width sm_alignment_center ” />
<p><strong>Real Estate, <i>In Mind</i></strong><br />
1. “Darling”<br />
2. “Serve The Song”<br />
3. “Stained Glass”<br />
4. “After The Moon”<br />
5. “Two Arrows”<br />
6. “White Light”<br />
7. “Holding Pattern”<br />
8. “Time”<br />
9. “Diamond Eyes”<br />
10. “Same Sun”<br />
11. “Saturday”</p><div class=


Scroll to Top