New Music \

New Music: Geotic (Baths’ Will Wiesenfeld) Announces New Album Abysma, Shares “Actually Smiling”

Will Wiesenfeld, the Los Angeles producer and singer behind Baths, has announced a new album under the name Geotic. Abysma is due out March 31 from Ghostly International. Wiesenfeld also shared the blissful first single “Actually Smiling,” a crystalline lullaby of delicate synth pads, muffled percussion, and cooing vocal samples.

Hear “Actually Smiling” and see the album art (created by artist kyttenjanae, who contributed to Animal Collective’s “Floridada” video, among other projects) and track list for Abysma below.

geotic abysma

Geotic, Abysma
1. “Sunspell”
2. “Actually Smiling”
3. “Nav”
4. “Billionth Remnant”
5. “Laura Corporeal”
6. “Vaulted Ceiling, Painted Sky”
7. “Perish Song”
8. “Valiance”

Tags: baths, geotic