Skip to content

New Music: Sam Patch (Arcade Fire’s Tim Kingsbury) – “St. Sebastian”

When he’s not playing bass or guitar with Arcade Fire, Tim Kingsbury performs solo as Sam Patch (which also happens to be the name of a famous 19th-century waterfall jumper). Kingsbury has just announced the first Sam Patch solo album, Yeah You, and I, due out February 17, 2017 from his own label, Dep Records. He’s also shared a first single, “St. Sebastian.”

Yeah You, and I features contributions from Basia Bulat and Arcade Fire drummer Jeremy Gara. Sam Patch’s press release cites inspirations including ABBA, Devo, Fleetwood Mac, Leonard Cohen, and Stereolab, and you can definitely hear some of that last band’s influence on “St. Sebastian.” Listen below, and scroll down for the album art and track list below.

New Music: Sam Patch (Arcade Fire's Tim Kingsbury) –

Sam Patch, Yeah You, And I tracklist
1. “Must Have Been an Oversight”
2. “100 Decibels”
3. “St. Sebastian”
4. “Waiting to Wait”
5. “Listening”
6. “No No No No”
7. “Never Meant No Harm”
8. “Up All Night”