Skip to content
New Music

New Music: Teen Suicide – “Smoke Gets in Your Eyes”

Teen Suicide have shared “Smoke Gets in Your Eyes,” the dreamy first song from Bonus EP, a companion to this year’s It’s the Big Joyous Celebration, Let’s Stir the Honeypot. The new track samples the Platters’ 1958 cover of the classic show tune of the same title. (It’s also the title of the first episode of Mad Men.)

Teen Suicide have been planning to change their “juvenile and problematic” band name for some time now; according to a press release, the latest name supposedly under consideration is “King Salmon: Fish God.” (Don’t … use that one, guys.)

Bonus EP is out November 11 from Run for Cover Records. Listen to “Smoke Gets in Your Eyes” below, and check out the EP’s cover and track list.

New Music: Teen Suicide –

Teen Suicide, Bonus EP track list:
1. “Smoke Gets in Your Eyes”
2. “Lost Cause”
3. “Slow to Work It Out”
4. “Let’s Go to the Beach”
5. “Lately”
6. “Beneath the Cross (demo)”