Skip to content

Neil Young Has a New “Primarily Acoustic” Album Coming Out in December

LOS ANGELES, CA - FEBRUARY 06: Singer Neil Young performs onstage at the 25th anniversary MusiCares 2015 Person Of The Year Gala honoring Bob Dylan at the Los Angeles Convention Center on February 6, 2015 in Los Angeles, California. The annual benefit raises critical funds for MusiCares' Emergency Financial Assistance and Addiction Recovery programs. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images)

Neil Young will follow up Earth—his double live album with his band Promise of the Real from earlier this year—with a new studio album, Peace Trail, which is set for a December 2nd release date. The first single, “Indian Givers,” has already garnered some attention thanks to a September video featuring footage of the Dakota Access Pipeline protests. Judging by the tracklist for Peace Trail, it seems fair to say that the rest of the album will have a political bent as well. A press release also describes the album as “primarily acoustic,” which means we can expect the usual stripped-down folk-rock anthems. Sorry, Trans fans.

Peace Trail:

1. Peace Trail
2. Can’t Stop Workin’
3. Indian Givers
4. Show Me
5. Texas Rangers
6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7. John Oaks
8. My Pledge
9. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot

Neil Young Has a New