Skip to content

Solange’s New Album A Seat at the Table Comes This Friday

If Danny Brown’s early release of Atrocity Exhibition wasn’t enough of a stunner, here’s the knockout: Solange Knowles is releasing her new album, entitled A Seat at the Table, this Friday. This will be her first full-length effort since 2008’s Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams (her last release, 2012’s warmly received True, was an EP).

Knowles said in a statement that the album is “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.” She used an immensely talented cast of collaborators in hopes of accomplishing that vision: Q-Tip, Kelela, Dev Hynes, The-Dream, Lil Wayne, Sampha, and Kelly Rowland are some of the listed features. Check out the track list below.

A Seat at the Table track list:
1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (“additional vocals blessed by” Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4. “Cranes In The Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” feat. Lil Wayne (“additional vocals blessed by” Moses Sumney, Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” feat. Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (“additional vocals blessed by” Devonte Hynes, Lu)
11. “Where Do We Go” (“additional vocals blessed by” Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” feat. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (“additional vocals blessed by” Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” feat. Q-Tip
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can’t Have It” (Feat. Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews)
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” feat. Kelela
21 .“Closing: The Chosen Ones”