News \

Empire of the Sun Announce New Album Featuring Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham

It's been three years since the duo's last album

It’s been three years since Empire of the Sun’s last studio album, Ice on the Dune. The duo have announced that fans will only have to wait another couple months for its follow-up: Two Vines, their third album, is out October 28 via Astralwerks.

The collaborator list for this project shows how much Empire of the Sun’s Rolodex has expanded within three years. Two Vines will feature contributions from Wendy Melvoin, who was in Prince’s famed backing band the Revolution, pianist Henry Hey and bassist Tim Lefebvre, who performed on David Bowie’s Blackstar, and Lindsey Buckingham, the legendary Fleetwood Mac perfectionist. “High and Low” is slated to be Two Vines’ lead single.

If it doesn’t feel like three years since Ice on the Dune, it could be because of how “Walking on the Dream” — their biggest hit — appeared on the Hot 100 earlier this year after being used in a Honda Civic commercial. The song, first released in 2008, will reappear in a new mix as the closer to Two Vines. Read the track list in full below.

Two Vines track list:
1. “Before”
2. “High and Low”
3. “Two Vines”
4. “Friends”
5. “There’s No Need”
6. “Way to Go”
7. “Ride”
8. “Digital Life”
9. “First Crush”
10. “ZZZ”
11. “To Her Door”
12. “Keystone”
13. “Lend Me Some Light”
14. “Welcome to My Life”
15. “Walking on a Dream”