Skip to content

Blood Orange Releases ‘Freetown Sound’ Early

Update: Hynes has also shared a self-directed video for album track “Augustine.” Watch that below. 

Dev Hynes — a.k.a. Blood Orange — was originally meant to release his new album, Freetown Sound, on July 1 via Domino. Now, Hynes has announced that he’s released the follow-up to 2013’s Cupid Deluxe three days early on all platforms. In his tweets, Hynes detailed all of the collaborators on this record: Ava Raiin, Empress Of, Debbie Harry, Bea1991, Starchild, Ian Isiah, Nelly Furtado, Ta-Nehisi Coates, Kelsey Lu, Carly Rae Jepsen, and Zuri Marley. Find Freetown Sound via Apple Music below.

Freetown Sound track list:

1. “By Ourselves”
2. “Augustine”
3. “Chance”
4. “Best to You”
5. “With Him”
6. “E.V.P.”
7. “Love Ya”
8. “But You”
9. “Desirée”
10. “Hands Up”
11. “Hadron Collider”
12. “Squash Squash”
13. “Juicy 1-4”
14. “Better Than Me”
15. “Thank You”
16. “I Know”
17. “Better Numb”